Personal Data Collection Statement

PRIVACY STATEMENT

The Construction Industry Council (CIC) is concerned to ensure that all personal data submitted through CIC Website are handled in strict adherence to the relevant provisions of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PD(P)O).

 
COLLECTION OF INFORMATION

The CIC will record the visits to CIC Website by using cookies and page tagging without collecting any personal identifiable information of users.

 

Cookies

A cookie is a small amount of data created in a computer when a person visits a website on the computer. It often includes an anonymous unique identifier. A cookie can be used to identify a computer. It, however, is not used to collect any personal information. In other words, it does not have the function of identifying an individual user of the website.

Cookies are used by the CIC to collect statistics about the number of visits of users to CIC Website and the users’ preference of websites and online services offered on CIC Website.

You may choose to accept or reject cookies. If you reject the cookies, you will not be able to use some of the functions of CIC Website, such as saving your preferences in using the CIC Website and accessing some online services on CIC Website.

 

Page tagging

Javascript and pixel tags are used to collect statistics on customer usage patterns of CIC Website and online services offered on CIC Website; and for tracking the performance of our online advertisements. A pixel tag is a transparent image placed on certain webpages to collect data on user activities. The collected data are aggregated and analysed for measuring the effectiveness, improving the usability of CIC Website and the services / online advertisements provided on CIC Website. No personal or identifiable information about a visitor would be collected.

You may disable JavaScript on your computer. Disabling JavaScript should not affect your access to CIC Website, but you will not be able to use some of the CIC Website functions, such as changing text size and accessing CIC online services offered through CIC Website.

 
PROVISION OF PERSONAL DATA

For different purposes and at different times you may be invited to provide personal data to the CIC through CIC Website on a voluntary basis. Personal information may include name, telephone number, mailing address or e-mail address. The CIC will specify the collection purpose and intended usage of your data when it invites you to provide such information and advise you how you may request access to or correction of the personal data provided.

Unless permitted or required by law, the CIC will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent.

CIC Website uses TLS protocol to encrypt data during network transmission to protect your personal data. All personal data you provide to the CIC via CIC Website are secured, and access to them is restricted to authorised personnel only.

 

Last Update: 2018-12-23 16:36:04

个人资料收集声明

私隐政策

建造业议会(议会)会确保所有透过议会网站递交的个人资料,均严格遵守《个人资料(私隐)条例》 的有关条文处理。

议会会使用小型文字档案及网站信标记录议会网站的浏览情况,但不会收集任何足以辨识使用者身分的资料。

 

小型文字档案

当使用者用电脑浏览一个网站时,小型文字档案会建立于电脑内,这种档案通常包含匿名而独有的识別符,用以辨识个別电脑,但不能用以收集任何个人资料,即是说,不具备辨识网站个別使用者的功能。

议会使用小型文字档案收集的议会网站统计资料包括浏览人次、使用者对网站及议会网站提供的网上服务的喜好。

你可选择接受或拒绝贮存小型文字档案。如你拒绝贮存小型文字档案,将不能使用议会网站的某些功能,例如贮存你使用议会网站浏览喜好及登入议会网站的某些网上服务。

 

网站信标

议会使用JavaScript 及 像素标籤(pixel tags)收集客户的议会网站使用模式和议会网站议会网上服务的使用模式等统计资料,以及追踪议会网上广告的成效。像素标籤是放在特定网页上的透明图档,用以收集浏览数据。收集得来的数据经整合及分析后,会用作量度成效,用以改善议会网站的易用性及议会网站提供的服务/网上广告,但不会用以收集个人资料或足以辨识个別使用者的资料。

你可关闭电脑上的JavaScript,关闭JavaScript不会影响你登入议会网站,但你将不能使用议会网站某些功能,例如改变文字大小和透过议会网站登入议会的网上服务。

 
提供个人资料

议会可能会于不同期间及为个別原因,邀请你自愿提供个人资料。此等资料可能包括姓名、电话号码、邮寄地址或电邮地址。议会邀请你提供资料时,会列明收集资料的目的和用途,并会告知你如何要求查阅或改正所提供的个人资料。 除非法律许可或有所规定,议会不会在未得到你的同意下透露你的个人资料予第三者。

议会网站使用传输层安全协议(TLS)通讯协定传送网上登记的资料,以确保你的个人资料得到保护。议会会将你于议会网站提供的个人资料保密,只有获得授权的人士才可查阅。

最后更新: 2018-12-23 16:36:04