Introduction

In light of the latest development of the Novel Coronavirus Pneumonia outbreak and to put health and safety as our top priority, interview assessments for application of Certification of BIM Managers have been cancelled in February 2020 as precautionary measure. During this period, our case officers keep receiving applications, checking the documents submitted are in order and sufficient for assessment, and may request you via email to provide further details to substantiate your application, if needed. Also, we are trying to arrange more assessment panels in the following months. Please be patient for the longer application processing time. We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Last Update: 2020-03-27 15:40:52

A "Roadmap for Building Information Modelling (BIM) Strategic Implementation in Hong Kong's Construction Industry" was prepared by the Working Group on Roadmap for BIM Implementation under the then Committee on Environment and Technology of the Construction Industry Council (CIC) in 2014. One of the key initiatives in the Roadmap was to expedite the building up of BIM capacity and capability.


In 2017, the HKSAR Government decreed that BIM technology must be used in the design and construction of all major government capital works projects with a project estimate of more than HK$30 million that were scheduled to start during or after 2018, and that the use of this technology in private construction projects should also be promoted. This has generated a surge in demand for BIM personnel and training needs.


To ensure that construction professionals have appropriate skill levels and competency in using BIM technology, and that the scope and quality of BIM courses provided in the market meet the requirements, it was important to establish a certification body for BIM personnel and an accreditation body for BIM training courses in Hong Kong.

 

To facilitate the healthy development of BIM in Hong Kong, CIC has introduced the BIM Certification and Accreditation Schemes to ascertain the competency of BIM personnel and the quality of local BIM training courses.

"Grandfathering Policy" and "Grace Period" for Certification of BIM Managers were ended on 31 December 2019. For application by post, the postmark on the envelope will be regarded as the date of application.

 

Self Photos / Files - CIC_BIM_CAS_2020

簡介

因應新型冠狀病毒肺炎爆發的最新情況,為了盡量減低疫情在社區傳播的風險,安排在2020年2月進行的建築信息模擬經理認可申請的面試評估經已取消。在此期間,議會繼續接受及審批申請個案。如申請個案有需要提交更多詳細資料,議會會透過電子郵件與申請者聯繫。同時,議會正積極嘗試在未來的數個月中安排更多的評審小組與申請者進行面試。申請時間或會有所延長,請耐心等待。不便之處,敬請原諒。

最後更新: 2020-03-27 15:40:52

建造業議會(議會)轄下前環境及技術專責委員會成立之實施建築信息模擬路線圖工作小組在2014年草擬「香港建造業策略性推行建築信息模擬路線圖」。路線圖其中一項主要措施是加快採用建築信息模擬的能力和技術。

 

在2017年,香港特區政府頒令,政府自2018年起在所有預算達3,000萬港元以上的主要基本工程項目的設計和建造必須採用建築信息模擬技術,並鼓勵私人工程項目跟隨。這政策將令建築信息模擬人員及培訓的需求激增。


為確保建造業的專業人員擁有適當技巧及能力應用建築信息模擬技術,以及建築信息模擬課程的內容及質素符合市場的需求,香港有必要成立建築信息模擬人員認可及建築信息模擬培訓課程認證機構。


為促進建築信息模擬在香港的發展,議會推出了建築信息模擬認可及認證計劃,以評核建築信息模擬人員的能力及確保本地培訓課程的質量。

建築信息模擬經理的「豁免安排」及「寬限期」申請已於2019年12月31日到期。如以郵寄方式遞交申請,信封上的郵戳日期將被視為申請日期。

 

Self Photos / Files - CIC_BIM_CAS_2020